Thursday, December 4, 2014

Death Logs In by E.J. Simon Q & A, Giveaway & Review

Death Logs In by E.J. Simon
Book Details:
Book TitleDeath Logs In by E.J. Simon
Category: Adult fiction, 348 pages
Genre: Technological Crime Thriller
Publisher: Simon/Zef Publishing
Published: Oct 15, 2014
Available in: Print and E-book format (mobi -for Kindle)
Will send books: Internationally
Tour dates:  Nov 17 to Dec 12, 2014
Content Rating: PG-13

About the book:

Death Logs In is E.J. Simon’s new novel, the eagerly awaited follow-up to his bestselling debut, Death Never Sleepswhich rose to #2 on the Amazon Kindle list.

Death Logs In will once again feature E.J. Simon’s unforgettable protagonists, Michael Nicholas and his now virtual brother, Alex. It is a brilliant and compelling thriller. E.J. Simon’s talent for storytelling, infused with intrigue, globetrotting, and humor is, again, on full display in this new book.

Simon’s technology consultant and editor, Dan White said, “The only A.I. protagonist in crime thrillers is back, and nothing is ever as it first appears in an E.J. Simon novel.” This book’s narrative takes place over a summer period, and from the first page, E.J’s readers will feel the tension of this captivating story of family, crime, and technology. Readers will follow Michael and Alex Nicholas as they navigate a new landscape of corporate greed, underworld drama, and advances in artificial intelligence. Death Logs In is full of the nerve wracking turns he is known for.”

Death Never Sleeps, published on August 15, 2013, achieved a #2 position on Amazon Kindle and entered numerous bestseller lists in the U.S. and abroad. Initially self-published, Simon/Zef began publishing Death Never Sleeps after it moved over 80,000 copies within the first year.

Although Death Logs In (Book 2 in the this techno-thriller crime series) is a stand-alone novel, bloggers wishing to also read and review Death Never Sleeps (Book 1) may do so.
Death Never Sleeps by E.J. Simon

E.J. Simon
Meet the Author:

E.J. Simon was the CEO of GMAC Global Relocation Services (a division of GM) and the Managing Director of Douglas Elliman, the largest real estate company in NY.

He is a consultant to many leading private equity firms and has held senior level positions at prominent financial services companies.

He is a world traveler, food enthusiast and lives in Connecticut.Death Never Sleeps is his first novel. His second novel, Death Logs In, will be available in October 2014.

Connect with him:  Website  ~  Facebook  ~  Twitter

Q&A with E.J Simon, author of Death Logs In

If I were to ask you "Who are you?" what would you say?
I’m an accumulation of millions of synapses, the result of thousands of years of evolution, or a creature of God. It’s the greatest question for all of us, a mystery we’ll never solve while we’re here.
On a lighter level, I’m not sure I can comfortably define who I am here -but I know it’s me when I see myself.

How did you meet your spouse? Was it love at first site?
I met my wife at a job interview. We got together a few years later. It wasn’t love at first sight because I wasn’t focused on my personal life at that point but in filling a key executive position. In any case, we met for coffee at the Plaza Athenee Hotel in Manhattan. I should point out that she was late for the interview. I’m glad I waited for her.

If you could be a ghostwriter for any famous author, who would you pick?
I don’t know about being a ghostwriter. I’m not sure I’d want to do that – but I’d love to co-author with James Patterson.

What is your most embarrassing moment? (Or moments.)
Several years ago, I had landed in Nice, France with my wife and daughter. The car rental lines were huge. After a half an hour, I finally got up to the Avis counter and someone cut in front of me – yet the young lady waited on him – despite seeing that he had cut in. I lost my temper and caused quite a fuss. She completed her transaction with the intruder and I stepped up again, continuing to harass her. As she looked at my rental reservation confirmation she broke out into a wide smile and proceeded to inform me that I had reserved my car through Auto Europe. She politely directed me to a new, equally long line for Auto Europe.

My review:

Death Logs In is the second book in this series.  The first is Death Never Sleeps, both of which are great reads.  The storyline which begins with the first book and carries on in the second. Michael has learned that his brother has been murdered so he sets out to try to find out what happened and who did murder him. Alex has left more than his far share of enemies who now are concerned with Michael learning the truth. In this book the storyline is all about Michael trying to stay alive. The problem is that although Alex is dead he is able to converse with him on his computer. The book has action and  suspense. a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

  1. I need some new reading material!!!! thanks for the giveaway!!!